Shall Live in Them

Shall Live in Them

The more I look at this the more I keep learning – On my 1st radio show “Melchizedek Now!”; I had a technical problem ½ way thru and had to ‘wing it’ (Yah has a reason for everything) – I thot to read Ezk 20:10-25; picking out the Melkizedeq meaning; as I did I came across Ezk.20:11 that says “which if a man do, he shall even live in them” and realized this was in the context of keeping Yah’s Melkizedeq Covenant – “His” statutes, judgments & commandments in the words ‘my/thy/His’ as opposed to ‘our’ or “the not good”. So I went into research mode; I found this holds true in every 1 of the OT verses found for the phrase “live in them” as it relates to things Law.

Lev 18:5 Ye shall therefore keep *my statutes, and *my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am *YHWH.

Nem 9:29 And testifiedst against them, that thou mightest bring them again unto thy law: yet they dealt proudly, and hearkened not unto *thy commandments, but sinned against *thy judgments, (which if a man do, he shall live in them;) and withdrew the shoulder, and hardened their neck, and would not hear.

Ezk 20:11 And I gave them *my statutes, and shewed them *my judgments, which if a man do, he shall even live in them.

Ezk 20:13 But the house of Israel rebelled against *me in the wilderness: they walked not in *my statutes, and they despised *my judgments, which if a man do, he shall even live in them; and my sabbaths they greatly polluted: then I said, I would pour out my fury upon them in the wilderness, to consume them.

Ezk 20:21 Notwithstanding the children rebelled against *me: they walked not in *my statutes, neither kept *my judgments to do them, which if a man do, he shall even live in them; they polluted *my sabbaths: then I said, I would pour out my fury upon them, to accomplish my anger against them in the wilderness. (Ex.32:10)

Going on to say;

Ezk 20:24 Because they had not executed *my judgments, but had despised *my statutes, and had polluted *my sabbaths, and their eyes were after their fathers’ idols. 25 Wherefore **I** gave them ~also~ statutes that were +not+ good, and judgments whereby they should +not+ live;

It must be noted that Yah’s Melkizedeq – statutes, judgments & commandments are the same 1’s Abraham kept (Gen.26:5). Complete without Jews, Levites, Israelites or Levitical Priesthood Law.

However – Even tho Paul is my guy, I had to laugh at realizing this is the way it is with a number of issues in the Bible – just when you think it all fits; there’s a ‘wringer’
Gal 3:12 And the law is not of faith: but, The man that doeth them shall live in them.

This verse is speaking of the Levitical ‘Book of the Law’ (:10) and then confirms the ‘living in them’?This is not Yah’s Melkizedeq Covenant; the difference is exampled by Paul’s own hand at Gal 3:17-19 not to mention Ezk 20:10-25.

In the witness of 2 or 3 a thing is established (Num 35:30; Dt 17:6; 19:15 & Isa.8:20) – I have had to fall back to this Torah position and the accounts of Torah itself more times than I can count (with more to come no doubt) with all the Prophets, OT Writers, Apostles, Gospel chroniclers, even Paul; most everyone except Yahshua & Yahweh – even using the same to define Yahweh’s wording and meaning.

Gal 3:12 is the 1 verse that would appear to project a reversal meaning. This cannot be used to spin the whole of OT evidence including Paul’s own Gal 3:11; 17-19 Torah correct witness.

This an example of 2Ptr.3:15-16 and 2Ths.2:10-12 in action

Note ‘Faith’ from the Greek ‘Pistis’ & the Hebrew ‘Emunah’ = Faith/full/ly/ness ie Fidelity as in Melkizedeq Covenant (inclusive of Marriage) Fidelity apart from Levitical Law.

Gal 2:21 “I do not set aside the grace of Yah; for if righteousness comes through the (Levitical) law, then [Yahshua] died in vain.” (Note ‘grace’ Heb. ‘Chesed’ – is not possible without a Covenant 1st).

One thought on “Shall Live in Them

  1. live in the book of the covenant and you will live in them. Do the book of the law and you will still (thankfully) be living out the book of the Covenant which are all contained in the book of the law. In the book of the law you will find a master school teacher who instructs us further on how to keep the book of the Covenant. But you will not find further instruction from the book of the Covenant on how to better do the Levitical NOT contained in the Book of the Covenant. There is definitely a Hebraism going on in Galations. Referring to what I understand now as: You can’t live by faith or no faith in a book that didn’t exist yet.

Leave a Reply

