Melkizedeq Passover

PssvrDrPts

Melkizedeq Passover

We for the most part are not taught this in our Christian Churches – OR – in our Messianic Hebrew Roots Assemblies – and certainly not in Rabbinic Orthodoxy

I wonder how many of you realize that Passover as instituted by Yahshua (our High Priest after the Order of Melkizedeq) is The Covenant Confirming Meal of the Melkizedeq New Covenant.

Just like a modern wedding has a reception – Right?

That reception is the family (and friends) of the Bride and the family (and friends) of the Groom setting down together and having an in-common meal for the 1st time receiving that Son and that Daughter and the Marriage Covenant they have just made.

It is identical to The Covenant Confirming Meal of the Sinai Book of the Covenant (Ex.19:5-24:8) of Ex.24:9-11 (which is Melkizedeq) and the coming Marriage Supper of the Lamb of Rev.19:9 (which also is Melkizedeq).

There are what I call ‘dedicated phrases’ peppered thru-out the New Covenant/Testament – that evoke Covenant Imagery;

1 verse is Rev.3:20 – I’ll bet you could recite it if I started it for you;

……..Behold I stand at the door and knock ………

Rev 3:20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear **my voice**, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will **sup** with him, and he with me.

**my voice** & **sup** are Covenant charged phrasing

Ex 19:5 Now therefore, if ye will obey **my voice** indeed, and keep my covenant …

Ex 24:11 And upon the nobles of the children of Israel He laid not his hand: also they saw Elohim, and did eat and drink (ie **sup**).

The Covenant (Ex.19:5-24:8) & The Covenant Confirming Meal (Ex.24:9-11). Just like ‘The (Melkizedeq) Wedding of the Lamb’ (Rev.19:7) & ‘The Melkizedeq Covenant Confirming Wedding Supper of the Lamb’ (Rev.19:9).

This Book of the Covenant (Ex.19:5-24:8) was and was to be Monumental – it was the Marriage Katuba – It is how YHWH Married Israel (Jer.31:32)

BUT –

Israel made the ‘Gold Calf’ broke the Covenant in less than 40 days – there are huge ramifications to this – among which the Israelites forfeited their Melkizedeq (Ex.32:10) standing and the Levitical Priesthood was born (Heb.7:11) –  (You can get my books)

I will make a new covenant … (v:31)
Jer 31:32 Not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day that I took them by the hand to bring them out of the land of Egypt; which my covenant they **brake**, although I was an **husband** unto them, saith YHWH.

This New Covenant is the NT Marriage Katubah Passover point;

Luke 22:20 Likewise also the cup after supper (Passover v:8), saying, This cup is the new testament (New Covenant – Jer.31:31) in my blood, which is shed for you.

This Melkizedeq New Covenant is ratified in Yahshua’s own Blood

Luke 22:16 For I say unto you, I will not any more eat thereof, until it be fulfilled in the kingdom of Yah. –  (This coming Kingdom of Yah is Melkizedeq)

Luke 22:18 For I say unto you, I will not drink of the fruit of the vine, until the kingdom of Yah shall come.  –  (This coming Kingdom of Yah is Melkizedeq)

Luke 22:16 & 18 inextricably prove (at Yahshua’s own mouth) a Melkizedeq Passover continuance into the New Heavens and New Earth (Mt. 26:29, Mk.14:25).

There is much more to these Melkizedeq Passovers (Ex.12 & Lk.22); the only two in the Bible text – My books deal with these points and much more.

Yah’s Esteem – Passover Blessings

One thought on “Melkizedeq Passover

  1. From Charles Reed – After learning from your post of Ezekiel 45:18-20 and the instruction for the 7th day of Aviv, in anticipation of the 14th, I did a bit of a word study on two words in these verses; the word. I use the KJV as an index to Strongs, so these words are “eeeth” #7686 and “simple” #6612.

    In looking at the root meanings in Hebrew,I confirmed that this instruction is for us to pray and intercede for those who do not know of the Passover, or who are deluded into not keeping the Passover. I know many good believing people, family and friends that this would apply to… so I plan to follow this instruction on the 7th of Aviv… which would be Tuesday the 19th by the sighted moon.
    Thank you Drdave Perry.

Leave a Reply

